The Henry Louis Gates, Jr. Reader

Booklist: "Fans of Gates will revel in this collection of great storytelling craft and appreciation of roots and connections." PDF

NPR Books: "Henry Louis Gates Jr.: A Life Spent Tracing Roots" - with audio interview - http://www.npr.org/2012/05/08/152273032/henry-louis-gates-jr-a-life-spent-tracing-roots?ft=1&f=152273032

Kirkus Review: "Omnibus of writings on race discourse and genealogy over three decades by the eminent Harvard professor. "  https://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/henry-louis-gates-jr/henry-louis-gates-reader/#review

Publisher's Weekly: "Three decades of essays, introductions, op-eds, interviews, and other fugitive pieces by the multifaceted Gates" http://www.publishersweekly.com/978-0-465-02831-3

Star Ledger Book Review: "In the tradition of W.E.B. Dubois and John Hope Franklin, Gates is a scholar of race in America, its history, costs, benefits and subtleties." http://www.nj.com/entertainment/arts/index.ssf/2012/04/the_henry_louis_gates_jr_reade.html

Cleveland Plain Dealer: "The Henry Louis Gates, Jr. Reader ranges widely and well" http://www.cleveland.com/books/index.ssf/2012/05/the_henry_louis_gates_jr_reade.html

The African American Literature Book Club: "This omnibus of essays on race, culture, and genealogy, The Henry Louis Gates, Jr. Reader, collected over thirty years, showcases Gates, the Harvard professor, at his best." http://aalbc.com/reviews/henry-louis-gates-jr-reader.html


"The Henry Louis Gates Jr. Reader" is now available on Amazon.com

You are here